What exactly are each Chakra?

What exactly are each Chakra?

What is a Chakra? images (8)

Chakras can affect your life if they are not open and balanced and moving in the correct direction.  They are spinning energy centres in our body, that look like spinning wheels.  As with all things in our reality, they are linked to sound, light and colour. Chakras are vortices of energy located about two inches away from the physical body and they are associated with physical, emotional and spiritual matters and therefore relate to all aspects of our well-being. There are many reasons why they become blocked or imbalanced and this is fully investigated and explained in my on-line course.

You might be thinking “How do you go about opening your chakras or balancing them?”

According to the ancient Buddhist tradition, mind-body exercises like meditation and visualisation are great at cleansing and opening the chakras, which is why I have included that vital ingredient within my on-line course.

So here is a very brief explanation of what the chakras are about…….

Root Chakra

When your root chakra is open, you feel safe and secure in your life. You welcome varying circumstances and trust those that are worth trusting. This chakra helps you make decisions at work easily, and gives you energy and confidence to pursue your aspirations and make your mark on the world.

Heart Chakra

As the term suggests, this chakra is what nourishes the love, kindness and affection within you. It is the chakra needed to establish healthy and compassionate relationship with other people. When your heart chakra is open, there is harmony in your social and personal relationships. And that is because of your strong emotional love that inspires everyone around you.

Naval Chakra

When this chakra is open, you are in control of your life. You are sure about yourself and what you do, and you are assertive in a good way. This chakra plays a key role in helping you manage your work life, and in making clear choices as well.

Third Eye Chakra

This chakra refers to your intuition and ability to visualise. Being intuitive is important as it can help you make the right choices in life for reasons you don’t even realise just yet. We often refer it to the gut feeling inside us saying “Hey, you should do this”

Throat Chakra

 This chakra is what powers you to effectively express yourself and communicate. You know your throat chakra is open when you are able to communicate with ease and maintain a close-knit relationship with everyone around, from your family and friends to your co-workers. It allows you to positively communicate your ideas and express your feelings.

Sacral Chakra

This is where your feelings and sexuality energy resides. When sacral chakra is open, you feel more passionate about everything, and you get more at ease and content with your sexuality.

Crown Chakra

This chakra, is your source of wisdom. It makes you aware of the world around you and how you fit in it. Having it open promotes a healthy mind set, strengthens your spirituality and gives you a sense of contentment.


How is your level of well-being and happiness right now?  Not feeling 100%?

I love what Wayne Dyer says,

“Be miserable.  Or motivate yourself.  Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice.” 

Life is a choice.  Every aspect of our life, when examined, is the result of choices we have made.  Life is a product of our own decisions.

The only thing we have control over is our mind.  There’s going to be stress in life, but it is our choice whether we let it affect us or not just by making a choice to change.  We have the choice and we make them everyday.

You can change things.  You can make things better.  You have all the influence you choose to have.  This choice is yours.  Choose wisely.




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

chakra healing affirmations